Principales réalisations

KEY EBPP ACHIEVEMENTS FROM AUGUST 1999 – DECEMBER 2015

Depuis nos premiers programmes de formation intégrés lancés en Août 1999 pour les enfants analphabètes dans Bunga hameau, et la première voie d'accès dans l'histoire entre le mont Agung et du Mont-Abang selle Mars 2000, notre principale réussite jusqu'à Décembre 2015 sont les suivants:

 

1. l'amélioration des routes de terre faciliter l'accès des plus 3,500 familles:

Plus que 25 km reliant 19 hameaux auparavant totalement isolées du monde extérieur, nombreux abruptes pentes de la montagne jusqu'à élevées.

2. Intégré & formation pertinente pour les enfants auparavant analphabètes de parents analphabètes

  • >1,150 enfants soient éduqués dans 6 Écoles EBPP; 315 avoir obtenu leur diplôme l'école primaire, 128 les enfants ont obtenu leur diplôme Junior High School ET 52 les enfants ont obtenu leur diplôme du lycée; Les repas scolaires: chaque enfant reçoit repas nutritif par jour PLUS un verre de lait & multivitamines; Les bâtiments scolaires: 6, qui EBPP appeler «l'apprentissage communautaire & Centres de développement "construits avec 100% participation de la communauté et la propriété des communautés,
  • L'enseignement supérieur parrainé pour les enfants locaux: (un) 1999, parrainage à envoyer 12 Desa Ban diplômés de l'école primaire à l'école secondaire à Singaraja. 5 les filles et 3 les garçons ont obtenu leur diplôme. 4 les filles ont continué à l'université & diplômé de l'enseignement diplômes / degrés & 1 fille complété un diplôme de comptabilité à Denpasar en 2007 (b) Dans 2011, Le diplôme d'études secondaires de EBPP de Cegi école, 1 garçon, graduated from Fine Art degree in Ganesha University, Nord de Bali.
  • Bibliothèques: Bibliothèque communautaire complet avec plus de 3,000 titres & dans chacune de ses EBPP 6 Écoles
3. Les bâtiments scolaires en hameaux respectifs:

6 Aucun. apprentissage communautaire & Centres de développement intégré avec 100% travail communautaire pour EBPP de 6 Programmes de formation en Bunga, Cegi, Lisse, Manikaji, Jatituhu & Darmaji

4. Les suppléments de micronutriments fournis 2001 à ce jour:

Tous les enfants & mères avaient auparavant iode & les carences en vitamine A pour les 1,900 mères & 2,600 enfants

5. Globale de sensibilisation communautaire des programmes de santé bénéficiant >6,000 familles à Ban & Tianyar Villages

5.1 Initié 48 IHC (mensuels des postes de santé communautaires) dans le village de Ban et Tianyar des responsables locaux:
1,400 mères & 1,600 nourrissons 0-5 bénéficier mensuel

5.2 Aliments nutritifs & 600ml bouteille d'eau minérale pour 1,600 nourrissons dans tous Posyandu

5.3 Fente palatine, cataracte & opérations yeux, paralysé le traitement des enfants et tous les autres maladies graves, y compris cardiopathie congénitale, VIH , chirurgies cranio-faciale: >90 enfants & bénéficiaires adultes; 1,500 enfants & 300 adultes ont les yeux examiné & de nombreux traitements correctifs des lunettes, médicaments, etc.

5.4 Polio & vaccinations contre la rougeole depuis 2005: facilité par l'équipe EBPP pour 1,200 nourrissons 0-5 ans

5.5 TB assistance programmes: prise de conscience de la tuberculose & la formation dans les écoles, cadres & "Posyandu" pour protéger les populations contre l'exposition à la tuberculose active, soutenue par la brochure de la tuberculose et de la sensibilisation de la tuberculose la vidéo de EBPP, agi par nos enfants de l'école.

5.6 Santé maternelle et infantile & programmes de groupes de jeux ont commencé en Janvier 2008: l'éducation prénatale, évaluation médicale, normes nutritionnelles / supplémentation, la planification des naissances, hygiène, installations sanitaires, home / sécurité de l'environnement, et le développement de base de l'enfant. Pap smears for 138 women in remote hamlets of Ban village. Dans 2015 in Ban village there were 196 babies born and no babies died (0% du taux de mortalité) comparing to 30% taux de mortalité avant l'âge de 1 dans 1998/9 Dans le village de Ban. Dans le village de Tianyar Timur il y avait 138 les bébés nés et 1 died or 0.7% du taux de mortalité.

5.7 Dangereusement & sévèrement malnutris bébés / enfants: suivre & continuer à aider plus de 86 les enfants souffrant de malnutrition modérée (y compris la plupart des enfants paralysés) & 20 dangerously malnourished babies in 4 villages

5.8 Enfants paralysés: Depuis le lancement posyandu dans 2003-4, Équipe EBPP identifié et continuer à aider 12 enfants handicapés, pris en charge par un spécialiste fondation Bali, YPK. La plupart de ces enfants souffrent de malnutrition et sont également des solutions constamment trouvé.

6. Oto-rhino & Gorge [ENT] examens pour les enfants en 15 écoles & leurs communautés depuis 2011 for more than 3,500 enfants & adults.
7. Programme de santé dentaire de sensibilisation:

>23,000 enfants de 51 écoles de 4 villages ont été traités depuis 2001. Depuis 2006, assurer l'éducation dentaire annuel / d'hygiène buccale & traitement à 7,500 enfants 5-18 ans dans 50 E. Écoles Bali

8. Fournir filtre à eau Nazava pour le nettoyage & l'eau potable 2012-2013 pour >7,500 les enfants en 51 écoles:

183 unités de filtre à eau pour Nazava 300 dans tous les enfants 6 Écoles EBPP et une autre plus 7,300 les enfants en 45 écoles publiques de 4 villages.

9. Approvisionnement en eau potable & l'éducation pour >2,000 familles:

L'eau potable à partir de 3 sources de montagne développés, 3 puits artésiens et 850 famille technologies appropriées de collecte des eaux de pluie réservoirs (cubang).

10. Installations sanitaires:

859 toilet & bathroom blocks built since 2010 pour toutes les familles de 9 hamlets by June 2016. Les premières toilettes de l'histoire de ce village

11. Légumes biologiques & agriculture herbe:

Tous les enfants de l'école de EBPP & OVER 500 familles dans 6 hameaux peuvent désormais développer une large gamme de légumes & herbes pour les repas quotidiens sur les terres agricoles réhabilitées - éventuellement en mesure de vendre le surplus

12. Vétiver (Vetiveria Zizanioides) herbe pour arrêter l'érosion, conserver le sol / eau & faciliter l'agriculture biologique & développement économique:

Des potagers bio activé sur abruptes érodables volcaniques cendres pentes, stabilisée de nouvelles routes d'accès et des sources de montagne et développé des entreprises locales vente vétiver dans toute l'Indonésie ainsi que la consultation à l'échelle nationale et internationale. Des millions plantés!

13. Bambou pour le reboisement, protection de l'environnement & le développement économique durable des collectivités:

Développer un bâtiment en bambou durable, à partir de bambou locale, comme centre de formation et EBPP exemple pour les communautés locales, écoles, pouvoir local, etc. de «développer votre propre maison", attribué à Mme Linda Garland de EBF; Bamboo reforestation of more than 117Ha and 47,135 plants de bambou ont été plantés, détenue par les communautés et visant à ramener les écosystèmes et les moyens de subsistance des communautés durables; de développer un système agro-forestier économiquement et écologiquement durable dans une vallée aride sur les cendres volcaniques raide Mont Abang & Mont Agung en pente afin d'améliorer les moyens de subsistance, la santé et l'état nutritionnel, rajeunir l'éco-système local et atténuer les effets du changement climatique, améliorant ainsi la qualité de vie des générations présentes et futures et de servir de modèle à échelle-et reproduit dans d'autres régions.

14. École de bambou:

La formation professionnelle des EBPP diplômés du secondaire et les agriculteurs locaux pour apprendre tous les aspects de la culture, maintien, récolte, le traitement et la gestion de bambou pour le développement économique et social durable. Le 1er Décembre 2012, tous 20 were certified and qualified to train others.

15. Électricité d'origine solaire

pour les régions éloignées de Desa Ban qui n'ont pas accès au réseau électrique. Installé dans 5 Écoles EBPP, EBPP Centre et Bambou la 8 plus isolé posyandu & pompage solaire dans les puits artésiens

16. L'autonomisation des femmes par l'alphabétisation à distance hameau, éducation à la santé et la sécurité pour toutes les mères, éducateurs du village et des familles:

Nouveau programme en 2012 d'élargir notre accent sur la santé à la maladie et des blessures évitables chez les enfants et les familles de Desa Ban, pour venir en aide aux enfants déjà atteints de handicaps débilitants.

17. Autonomisation vache coopératives d'élevage de la femme:

Créée première des coopératives vache de reproduction des femmes dans Cegi hameau dans 2012 & 2013. Plus à suivre

18. Gestion des déchets plastiques & recyclage:

Projet pilote en commençant par les écoles de 2012 et de travailler en partenariat avec Karangasem service d'assainissement de l'administration locale et de leur projet pilote visant à encourager la collecte de déchets plastiques par de petites communautés à l'emplacement central pour la collecte par camion de gouvernement, payé par kilogramme. Les fonds recueillis par chaque école dans un fonds pour des excursions éducatives.

19. Bamboo musical instrument, bamboo furniture & bamboo house:

Two of EBPP bamboo team had 2 weeks training in the key skills for producing Bambajam music instrument and other techniques how to increase the value of bamboo to be competitive in the domestic and international markets. 8 days bamboo training in November 2015 in West Java in making bamboo furniture and bamboo buildings Sunda style.

20. EMpower: Youth Empowerment Extra Curricular Course:

A series of youth empowerment programmes to empower our junior and senior high school students in all 6 EBPP schools to become ‘Agents of Change’ and develop additional skills in health outreach, nutrition, reproductive health, financial & computer literacy and bamboo handicraft to lead their communities towards much healthier and more sustainable futures.

Key Achievements

KEY EBPP ACHIEVEMENTS FROM AUGUST 1999 – DECEMBER 2015

Since our first integrated education programmes launched in August 1999 for illiterate children in Bunga hamlet, and the first access road in history between Mount Agung and Mount Abang saddle in March 2000, our key achievement up to December 2015 are as follows:                   

 

1.  Dirt road improvement facilitating access for over 3,500 families:

More than 25 kilometres linking 19 previously totally isolated hamlets to the outside world, many high up steep mountain slopes.

2. Integrated & relevant education for previously illiterate children of illiterate parents

  • >1,150 children educated in 6 EBPP Schools; 315 have graduated primary school, 128 children graduated Junior high school AND 52 children graduated senior high school; School meals:  each child gets daily nutritious meal PLUS a glass of milk & multivitamins; School buildings: 6, which EBPP call “Community Learning & Development Centres” built with 100% community participation and owned by the communities,
  • Sponsored higher education for local children: (a) 1999, sponsorship to send 12 Desa Ban primary school graduates to high school in Singaraja. 5 girls and 3 boys graduated. 4 girls continued to university & graduated with teaching diplomas/degrees & 1 girl completed Accounting diploma in Denpasar in 2007 (b) In 2011, EBPP’s high school graduate from Cegi School, 1 boy, graduated from Fine Art degree in Ganesha University, North Bali.
  • Libraries: Comprehensive community library with more than 3,000 titles & in each of EBPP’s 6 Schools
3. School Buildings in respective hamlets:

6 No. Community Learning & Development Centres built with 100% community labour for EBPP’s 6 Education Programmes in Bunga, Cegi, Pengalusan, Manikaji, Jatituhu & Darmaji

4. Micronutrient supplements provided 2001 to date:

All children & mothers previously had iodine & vitamin a deficiencies for 1,900 mothers & 2,600 children

5. Comprehensive Community Outreach health programmes benefiting >6,000 families in Ban & Tianyar villages

5.1 Initiated 48 Posyandu (monthly community health posts) in Ban village and Tianyar with local cadres:
1,400 mothers & 1,600 infants 0-5 benefit monthly

5.2  Nutritious food & 600ml Bottle of mineral water for 1,600 infants in all Posyandu

5.3 Cleft palate, cataract & eyes operations, paralyzed kids treatment PLUS all other serious illness including congenital heart disease, HIV+, cranio-facial surgeries: >90 children & adult beneficiaries; 1,500 children & 300 adults have their eyes examined & many remedial treatments of glasses, medicines etc.

5.4 Polio & measles vaccinations since 2005: facilitated by EBPP team for  1,200 infants 0-5 yrs

5.5 TB assistance programmes: TB awareness & training to schools, cadres & “posyandu” to protect the populations from exposure to active TB supported by EBPP’s TB brochure and TB awareness video, acted by our school children.

5.6 Maternal child health & playgroup programmes started in January 2008: pre-natal education, medical evaluation, nutritional standards/supplementation, birth planning, hygiene, sanitation, home/environmental safety, and basic child development. Pap smears for 138 women in remote hamlets of Ban village. In 2015 in Ban village there were 196 babies born and no babies died (0% of mortality rate) comparing to 30% mortality rate before age 1 in 1998/9 in Ban village. In Tianyar Timur village there were 138 babies born and 1 died or 0.7% of mortality rate.

5.7 Dangerously & severely malnourished babies/infants: follow up & continue helping more than 86 moderately malnourished children (including most of the paralyzed children) & 20 dangerously malnourished babies in 4 villages

5.8 Paralysed children: Since initiating posyandu in 2003-4, EBPP team identified and continue assisting 12 disabled children, supported by specialist Bali foundation, YPK. Most of these children are also malnourished and solutions continuously being found.

6. Ear Nose & Throat [ENT] examinations for children in 15 schools & their communities since 2011 for more than 3,500 children & adults.
7. Outreach dental health programme:

>23,000 children from 51 schools in 4 villages have been treated since 2001. Since 2006, providing annual dental/oral hygiene education & treatment to 7,500 children 5-18 yrs in 50 E. Bali schools

8. Providing Nazava water filter for clean & safe drinking water 2012-2013 for >7,500 children in 51 schools:

183 units of Nazava water filter for 300 children in all 6 EBPP schools and another more than 7,300 children in 45 government schools in 4 villages.

9. Safe water supply & education for >2,000 families: 

Safe water from 3 mountain springs developed, 3 artesian wells and 850 family appropriate technology rainwater collection reservoirs (cubang).

10. Sanitation:

859 toilet & bathroom blocks built since 2010 for all families of 9 hamlets by June 2016. The first toilets in history in this village

11. Organic vegetable & herb farming:

All EBPP school children & OVER 500 families in 6 hamlets can now grow a wide range of vegetables & herbs for daily meals on rehabilitated farmland  – eventually able to sell the surplus

12. Vetiver (Vetiveria Zizanioides) grass to stop erosion, conserve soil/water & facilitate organic farming & economic development:

Enabled organic vegetable gardens on steep erodible volcanic ash slopes, stabilised new access roads and mountain springs AND developed local business selling vetiver grass throughout Indonesia as well as consulting nationally and internationally. Millions planted!

13. Bamboo for reforestation, environmental protection & sustainable community economic development:

Develop a sustainable Bamboo building, from local bamboo, as EBPP training centre and example for local communities, schools, local government, etc. of “grow your own house”, attributed to Ms Linda Garland of EBF; Bamboo reforestation of more than 117Ha and 47,135 bamboo seedlings were planted, owned by the communities and designed to bring back ecosystems and sustainable community livelihoods; to develop an economically and environmentally sustainable agro-forestry system in an arid valley on the steep volcanic ash Mount Abang & Mount Agung slopes to improve livelihoods, health and nutritional status, rejuvenate the local eco-system and mitigate the effects of climate change, thus improving quality of life for this and future generations and serve as model to be scaled-up and replicated in other regions.

14. Bamboo Field School:

Professional training for EBPP high school graduates and local farmers to learn every aspects of growing, maintaining, harvesting, treating and managing bamboo for sustainable social and economic development. By 1st December 2012, all 20 were certified and qualified to train others.

15. Solar Power Electricity

for remote regions of Desa Ban with no access to electric power grid. Installed in 5 EBPP Schools, EBPP Bamboo Centre and the 8 most isolated posyandu & solar pumping in artesian wells

16.  Remote hamlet women’s empowerment through literacy, health and safety education for all mothers, village educators and families:

New programme in 2012 to expand our health focus to preventable illness and injury in the children and families of Desa Ban, to bringing relief to children already afflicted with debilitating handicaps.

17. Women’s empowerment Cow Breeding cooperatives:

Established first ever women’s cow breeding coops in Cegi hamlet in 2012 & 2013. More to follow

18. Plastic waste management & recycling:

Pilot project starting with the schools in 2012 and working in partnership with Karangasem local government sanitation department and their pilot project to encourage plastic waste collection by small communities to central location for collection by government truck, paid by the kilogramme. Funds raised by each school go into a fund for educational field trips.

19. Bamboo musical instrument, bamboo furniture & bamboo house:

Two of EBPP bamboo team  had 2 weeks training in the key skills for producing Bambajam music instrument and other techniques how to increase the value of bamboo to be competitive in the domestic and international markets. 8 days bamboo training in November 2015 in West Java in making bamboo furniture and bamboo buildings Sunda style.

20. EMpower: Youth Empowerment Extra Curricular Course:

A series of youth empowerment programmes to empower our junior and senior high school students in all 6 EBPP schools to become ‘Agents of Change’ and develop additional skills in health outreach, nutrition, reproductive health, financial & computer literacy and bamboo handicraft to lead their communities towards much healthier and more sustainable futures.